Join the Ranks of the Protected

Essential Eight Assessment

Understanding the Essential Eight Framework

The Essential Eight cybersecurity framework, developed by the Australian Cyber Security Centre (ACSC), is a set of eight strategies designed to provide a baseline defence against a wide array of cyber threats. The model can be scalable and adaptable in order to be equally relevant for large corporations or small and medium-sized businesses.

It comprises of eight key mitigation strategies:

  • Patch applications
  • Patch operating systems
  • Use multi-factor authentication (MFA)
  • Restrict administrative privileges
  • Use application control
  • Restrict Microsoft Office macros
  • Adopt user application hardening
  • Perform regular backups

The primary purpose is to enable organisations to anticipate and prepare for potential threats rather than reacting to them.

These strategies are especially important for businesses that handle sensitive information, including client data, legal documents and confidential communications.

About Us

Net Affinity is a specialist IT Managed Service provider based in Sydney, Australia. Our purpose is to perfectly fuse your business with technology through our leadership, solutions and services. We aim to change the focus of managed services and IT support from the technology to the client.

Our cybersecurity experts are ready to discuss your essential eight needs